Calvin Coolidge by Moses Wainer Dykaar

Completed in 1927, this bust is housed in the Senate wing of the U.S. Capitol building, as the twenty-ninth of the Vice Presidential Bust Collection. Dykaar also submitted busts for Coolidge’s predecessor, Vice President Thomas R. Marshall, and the man who served in the Hoover administration, Vice President Charles Curtis.

Calvin Coolidge by Moses Wainer Dykaar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.